Collab Currency
Collab Currency last closed a fund in October 2024 — 25 months ago.
It raises on several lines, too close together for one rhythm. No month is guessed; the filing will say.
Mid-cycle This firm is far enough into its last fund to be investing, and too early to be raising again.
Still filing with the SEC: October 2025. That is an amendment to an existing offering, not a new fund - which is what an evergreen structure looks like in this data.
- Funds on file
- 4
- Capital raised
- $119M+
- Latest close
- October 2024
- Based in
- NY, OR
Vehicles on file
| Vehicle | First close | Amount | Filings |
|---|---|---|---|
| Collab Currency IV, L.P. | October 2024 | $19M | 0002028925 ↗ |
| Collab Currency III, LP | June 2022 | not stated | 0001929884 ↗ |
| Collab Currency II, LP | July 2021 | not stated | 0001870573 ↗ |
| Collab Currency, L.P. | — | $100M | 0001743330 ↗ |
2 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.
Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.
Named on filings
Stephen McKeon, Derek Schloss
What Collab Currency invests in
- Typical fund
- $100M median, early stage, Series A-B scale
- Says it invests in
- consumer
- Says it invests at
- early-stage
- Website
- collabcurrency.com
Sector and stage are quoted from the firm’s own website, not inferred, and dated.
Service providers
- Fund administrator
- NAV Consulting (4 funds)
- Auditor
- Deloitte (4 funds)
From Form ADV filed by COLLABORATIVE FUND MANAGEMENT LLC CRD 167366 ↗, latest filing August 2026, covering 4 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.
What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.
What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.
“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.