vcspine

CoinFund

CoinFund last closed a fund in July 2025 — 16 months ago.

Next fund
No rhythm to call

It raises on several lines, too close together for one rhythm. No month is guessed; the filing will say.

Deploying  This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.

Funds on file
9
Capital raised
$467M+
Latest close
July 2025
Based in
NY

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
CoinFund Seed V-A LPJuly 2025$165M offered0002071906 ↗
CoinFund Seed IV LPOctober 2022$130M offered0001949051 ↗
CoinFund Seed IV Offshore LPOctober 2022$20M offered0001949050 ↗
CoinFund Seed IV Onshore LPOctober 2022$100M offered0001937792 ↗
CoinFund Ventures I Offshore LPApril 2022not stated0001923001 ↗
CoinFund Ventures I Onshore LPApril 2022not stated0001923003 ↗
CoinFund Ventures Onshore LPMarch 2021$11M0001854853 ↗
CoinFund Ventures Onshore QP LPMarch 2021$39M0001854800 ↗
CoinFund Ventures Offshore LPMarch 2021$2M0001854646 ↗
CoinFund Seed V-B LP (parallel vehicle of the same fund, counted once)July 2025$165M offered0002071900 ↗
CoinFund Seed V Offshore LP (parallel vehicle of the same fund, counted once)July 2025$165M offered0002071904 ↗
CoinFund Seed V Onshore LP (parallel vehicle of the same fund, counted once)July 2025$165M offered0002071901 ↗

2 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Alexander Felix, Christopher Perkins, David Pakman, Seth Ginns, Yakov Brukhman, Oleg Golubov

What CoinFund invests in

Typical fund
$39M median, seed to early stage
Median of this firm’s filed fund sizes on Form D.
Website
threads.com/@coinfund.io
As filed by the adviser on Form ADV, June 2026.

Service providers

Fund administrator
NAV Consulting (7 funds)
Auditor
Deloitte (5 funds)

From Form ADV filed by COINFUND MANAGEMENT LLC CRD 312302 ↗, latest filing June 2026, covering 7 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.