CNK Fund
CNK Fund last closed a fund in July 2022 — 52 months ago.
It raises on several lines, too close together for one rhythm. No month is guessed; the filing will say.
Late-cycle This firm is deep enough into its last fund that a new one would not be a surprise.
- Funds on file
- 13
- Capital raised
- $7.70B+
- Latest close
- July 2022
- Based in
- CA
Vehicles on file
| Vehicle | First close | Amount | Filings |
|---|---|---|---|
| CNK Fund IV-B, L.P. | July 2022 | not stated | 0001909681 ↗ |
| CNK Seed Fund I-B, L.P. | July 2022 | not stated | 0001909677 ↗ |
| CNK Seed Fund I, L.P. | March 2022 | $1.50B | 0001909696 ↗ |
| CNK Fund IV, L.P. | March 2022 | $3.00B | 0001909699 ↗ |
| CNK Fund III-B, L.P. | September 2021 | $114M | 0001863547 ↗ |
| CNK Fund III-Q, L.P. | June 2021 | $200M | 0001863548 ↗ |
| CNK Fund III, L.P. | June 2021 | $2.00B | 0001863549 ↗ |
| CNK Fund II-B, L.P. | July 2020 | $19M | 0001808476 ↗ |
| CNK Fund II-Q, L.P. | April 2020 | $16M | 0001808008 ↗ |
| CNK Fund II, L.P. | April 2020 | $498M | 0001808013 ↗ |
| CNK Fund I-B, L.P. | October 2018 | $23M | 0001748080 ↗ |
| CNK Fund I-Q, L.P. | July 2018 | $30M | 0001748082 ↗ |
| CNK Fund I, L.P. | June 2018 | $300M | 0001743437 ↗ |
2 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.
Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.
Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.
Named on filings
Chris Dixon
What CNK Fund invests in
- Typical fund
- $200M median, early stage, Series A-B scale
- Website
- a16zcrypto.com
Service providers
- Fund administrator
- None reported — the adviser answered “no administrator” for 13 of 13 funds
- Auditor
- KPMG (13 funds)
From Form ADV filed by A16Z CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.L.C. CRD 160489 ↗, latest filing March 2026, covering 13 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.
What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.
What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.
“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.