Cheyenne
Cheyenne last closed a fund in November 2025 — 12 months ago.
It raises on several lines, too close together for one rhythm. No month is guessed; the filing will say.
This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.
- Funds on file
- 8
- Capital raised
- $35M+
- Latest close
- November 2025
- Based in
- CA
Vehicles on file
| Vehicle | First close | Amount | Filings |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cheyenne Signos Partners, LLC | November 2025 | $2M | 0002093335 ↗ |
| Cheyenne Armor Partners, LLC | September 2025 | $5M | 0002085704 ↗ |
| Cheyenne Abstract Partners, LLC | September 2025 | $5M | 0002082515 ↗ |
| Cheyenne Ventures Fund II, L.P. | August 2025 | not stated | 0002059451 ↗ |
| Cheyenne Radiant Partners, LLC | March 2025 | not stated | 0002056251 ↗ |
| Cheyenne Scale Partners, LLC | October 2024 | not stated | 0002031431 ↗ |
| Cheyenne Dazz Partners, LLC | October 2024 | not stated | 0002031430 ↗ |
| Cheyenne Ventures Fund I, L.P. | May 2022 | $23M | 0001900694 ↗ |
4 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.
Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.
Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.
Named on filings
Gregory Eaton
What Cheyenne invests in
- Typical fund
- $5M median, pre-seed / seed scale
What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.
What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.
“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.