vcspine

Chartwell Value

Chartwell Value has filings with no usable date. The SEC copy is incomplete.

Unknown  This firm has filings we cannot date.

Funds on file
1
Capital raised
not stated
Latest close
—
Based in
PA

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
Chartwell Value Opportunities, L.P.—not stated0001475414 ↗

1 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Timothy Harkins, Timothy Riddle

What Chartwell Value invests in

Says it invests in
climate/energy
“Responsible investing As a signatory to the UN-supported Principles for Responsible Investment (UN PRI), we have committed to upholding the 6 Principles for Responsible Investment, which reflects our belief in the value ” — its own site, read September 2026
Website
chartwellip.com
As filed by the adviser on Form ADV, May 2026.

Sector and stage are quoted from the firm’s own website, not inferred, and dated.

Service providers

Fund administrator
UMB (1 fund)
Auditor
KPMG (1 fund)

From Form ADV filed by CHARTWELL INVESTMENT PARTNERS, LLC CRD 170335 ↗, latest filing July 2015, covering 1 fund linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since — and this adviser has not filed since then in our data. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.