vcspine

Cervin Ventures

Cervin Ventures last closed a fund in April 2026 — 7 months ago. By its own rhythm, that is barely into the cycle.

Next fund
Aug 2029
not due yet
last close~40 mo80 mo

Cervin Ventures has raised 6 times about every 40 months. The last was Cervin Ventures Affiliates Fund VI, L.P. That points to Aug 2029.

Historically about 1 in 8 firms this early in their cycle filed within a year. The month is approximate — how often this is right.

Deploying  This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.

Funds on file
11
Single-deal SPVs
3
Capital raised
$209M+
Latest close
April 2026
Based in
CA

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
Cervin Ventures Affiliates Fund VI, L.P.April 2026not stated0002091432 ↗
CERVIN VENTURES FUND VI, L.P.June 2025$24M0002039947 ↗
CERVIN VENTURES OPPORTUNITIES FUND 2025, L.P.June 2025$40M0002039981 ↗
CERVIN VENTURES AFFILIATES FUND V, L.P.September 2022$5M0001920055 ↗
Cervin Ventures Fund V, L.P.December 2021$99M0001890314 ↗
Cervin Ventures Opportunities Fund 2021, L.P.December 2021$35M0001891636 ↗
CERVIN VENTURES FUND IV, L.P.August 2018not stated0001740880 ↗
CERVIN VENTURES II OPPORTUNITIES FUND, L.P.February 2016$6M0001664507 ↗
CERVIN VENTURES FUND III-B, L.P.January 2015not stated0001626352 ↗
CERVIN VENTURES FUND III, L.P.January 2015not stated0001624323 ↗
CERVIN VENTURES FUND II, L.P.July 2011not stated0001510909 ↗
Cervin Ventures SPV Fund, LP (Series 3) (single-deal SPV)July 2025not stated0002078434 ↗
Cervin Ventures SPV Fund, LP (Series 2) (single-deal SPV)July 2025not stated0002078435 ↗
Cervin Ventures SPV Fund, LP (Series 1) (single-deal SPV)October 2024not stated0002037598 ↗

5 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Neeraj Gupta, Preetish Nijhawan, Shirish Sathaye

What Cervin Ventures invests in

Typical fund
$35M median, seed to early stage
Median of this firm’s filed fund sizes on Form D.
Website
cervin.com
As filed by the adviser on Form ADV, March 2026.

Service providers

Fund administrator
Standish (6 funds), RSM US (4 funds), Formidium (3 funds)
Auditor
Baker Tilly (6 funds), Bakert Tilly US (1 fund)

From Form ADV filed by CERVIN VENTURES MANAGEMENT, LLC CRD 283170 ↗, latest filing March 2026, covering 13 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.