vcspine

Catalys Pacific

Catalys Pacific last closed a fund in June 2022 — 53 months ago.

Next fund
No rhythm to call

2 funds on record — a rhythm needs three. No month is guessed; the filing will say.

Late-cycle  This firm is deep enough into its last fund that a new one would not be a surprise.

Funds on file
3
Capital raised
$80M+
Latest close
June 2022
Based in
non-US

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
Catalys Pacific Fund II, LPJune 2022not stated0001930116 ↗
Catalys Pacific Growth Opportunities Fund, LPJune 2022not stated0001932300 ↗
Catalys Pacific Fund, LPJuly 2018$80M0001746274 ↗

2 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Brian Slingsby

What Catalys Pacific invests in

Typical fund
$80M median, early stage, Series A-B scale
Median of this firm’s filed fund sizes on Form D.
Website
catalyspacific.com
As filed by the adviser on Form ADV, March 2026.

Service providers

Fund administrator
Broadscope (2 funds)
Auditor
Deloitte (2 funds)

From Form ADV filed by CATALYS PACIFIC, LLC CRD 301379 ↗, latest filing March 2026, covering 2 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.