vcspine

Castle Island Ventures

Castle Island Ventures last closed a fund in September 2025 — 14 months ago. By its own rhythm, that is not yet halfway to the next one.

Next fund
Feb 2028
not due yet
last close~29 mo58 mo

Castle Island Ventures has raised 3 times about every 29 months. The last was Castle Island Ventures IV, L.P. That points to Feb 2028.

Historically about 1 in 8 firms this early in their cycle filed within a year. The month is approximate — how often this is right.

Deploying  This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.

Funds on file
7
Capital raised
not stated
Latest close
September 2025
Based in
MA

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
Castle Island Ventures IV, L.P.September 2025not stated0002060993 ↗
Castle Island Ventures III, L.P.January 2022not stated0001893864 ↗
Castle Island Ventures III-A, L.P.January 2022not stated0001893859 ↗
Castle Island Ventures II-A, L.P.November 2020not stated0001815362 ↗
Castle Island Ventures II, L.P.—not stated0001815363 ↗
Castle Island Ventures I, L.P.—not stated0001742592 ↗
Castle Island Ventures I-A, L.P.—not stated0001748761 ↗
Castle Island Ventures IV Feeder, L.P. (feeder vehicle)October 2025not stated0002060985 ↗

7 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Matthew Walsh, Nicolas Carter, Sean Judge

What Castle Island Ventures invests in

Website
onthebrink-podcast.com
As filed by the adviser on Form ADV, March 2026.

Service providers

Fund administrator
Juniper Square (8 funds)
Auditor
CBIZ CPAs (8 funds)

From Form ADV filed by CASTLE ISLAND MANAGEMENT, LLC CRD 298999 ↗, latest filing March 2026, covering 8 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.