vcspine

Carrick Daylight

Carrick Daylight last closed a fund in July 2026 — 4 months ago.

Next fund
Deploying

Closed Carrick Capital Associates Fund V, L.P in July 2026. No due call while it has fresh capital, whatever any one line's rhythm says.

Deploying  This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.

Funds on file
14
Capital raised
$1.43B+
Latest close
July 2026
Based in
CA

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
Carrick Capital Associates Fund V, L.P.July 2026not stated0002135074 ↗
Carrick Capital Partners V, L.P.July 2026not stated0002135076 ↗
Carrick Daylight Opportunity Fund II, L.P.December 2024$24M0002049444 ↗
Carrick Daylight Opportunity Fund, L.P.December 2024$10M0002048136 ↗
Carrick On Light AB, LLCAugust 2024$15M0002032112 ↗
Carrick On Light, LLCAugust 2024$1M0002032110 ↗
Carrick Daylight AB, LLCDecember 2023$7M0001999342 ↗
Carrick Daylight II, LLCDecember 2023$15M0001997262 ↗
Carrick Capital Partners IV, L.P.March 2022$450M offered0001911386 ↗
Carrick Daylight, LLCApril 2021$24M0001859252 ↗
Carrick Capital Associates Fund, L.P.—$24M offered0001561450 ↗
Carrick Capital Partners, L.P.—$180M offered0001561445 ↗
Carrick Capital Partners II, L.P.—$275M offered0001627818 ↗
Carrick Capital Partners III, L.P.—$400M offered0001718407 ↗

2 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Marc McMorris

What Carrick Daylight invests in

Typical fund
$24M median, pre-seed / seed scale
Median of this firm’s filed fund sizes on Form D.

Service providers

Fund administrator
Standish (4 funds)
Auditor
BDO (4 funds)

From Form ADV filed by CARRICK CAPITAL MANAGEMENT COMPANY, LLC CRD 165915 ↗, latest filing March 2026, covering 4 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.