CARNELIAN ENERGY CAPITAL

CARNELIAN ENERGY CAPITAL last closed a fund in January 2024 — 32 months ago.

Mid-cycle  This firm is partway through deploying its most recent fund.

Funds on file
5
Capital raised
$3.50B
Latest close
January 2024
Based in
TX

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount
CARNELIAN ENERGY CAPITAL V, L.P.January 2024not stated
CARNELIAN ENERGY CAPITAL IV, L.P.November 2021not stated
CARNELIAN ENERGY CAPITAL III, L.P.June 2019$775M
CARNELIAN ENERGY CAPITAL II, L.P.June 2017$600M
Carnelian Energy Capital, L.P.not stated

Named on filings

DANIEL GOODMAN, Daniel Goodman, JEFFREY GILBERT, Jeffrey Gilbert, THOMAS ACKERMAN, TOMAS ACKERMAN, Tomas Ackerman

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Roughly 40% of venture rounds are raised under exemptions that carry no filing obligation, so a firm that does not file looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.