vcspine

Carmel Ventures

Carmel Ventures last closed a fund in July 2013 — 160 months ago.

Next fund
No rhythm to call

1 fund on record — a rhythm needs three. No month is guessed; the filing will say.

No recent fund  This firm has filed no new fund in over five years, so it either stopped raising or raises in a way Form D never sees.

Funds on file
3
Capital raised
not stated
Latest close
July 2013
Based in
non-US

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
CARMEL VENTURES IV (A), L.P.July 2013not stated0001581735 ↗
CARMEL VENTURES IV (B), L.P.—not stated0001581758 ↗
Carmel Ventures V, L.P.—not stated0001712227 ↗
CARMEL VENTURES IV PRINCIPALS FUND, L.P. (feeder vehicle)—not stated0001616642 ↗

3 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

What Carmel Ventures invests in

Says it invests at
pre-seed · seed · Series A
“We focus on pre-seed through Series A funding, when direction is still forming, early decisions carry the most weight, and fast, smart action is crucial.” — its own site, read September 2026
Website
viola-group.com/fund/violaventures
As filed by the adviser on Form ADV, March 2026.

Sector and stage are quoted from the firm’s own website, not inferred, and dated.

Service providers

Fund administrator
None reported — the adviser answered “no administrator” for 4 of 4 funds
Auditor
KPMG (4 funds), Rankin Berkower (4 funds)

From Form ADV filed by VIOLA VENTURES V.C. MANAGEMENT 4 LTD. CRD 295204 ↗, latest filing March 2026, covering 4 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.