Capital Partners

Capital Partners last closed a fund in October 2025 — 11 months ago.

Deploying  This firm closed a fund recently and has capital to put to work.

Funds on file
7
Capital raised
$1.03B
Latest close
October 2025
Based in
CA

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount
A. Capital Partners V, L.P.October 2025$190M
A. Capital Partners IV, L.P.June 2022not stated
Capital Partners IV, L.P.April 2017$225M
Capital Partners, L.P.February 2014$51M
Capital Partners III, L.P.December 2013not stated
Capital Partners II, L.P.not stated
A. Capital Partners III, L.P.not stated

Named on filings

Aaron Gershenberg, Beau Laskey, N/A SVB Capital Partners III, LLC, N/A SVB Capital Partners IV, LLC, N/A SVB Financial Group, Ronny Connway, Ronny Conway, Sulu Mamdani

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Roughly 40% of venture rounds are raised under exemptions that carry no filing obligation, so a firm that does not file looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.