vcspine

Camden Partners

Camden Partners last closed a fund in June 2021 — 65 months ago.

Next fund
No rhythm to call

It raises on several lines, too close together for one rhythm. No month is guessed; the filing will say.

No recent fund  This firm has filed no new fund in over five years, so it either stopped raising or raises in a way Form D never sees.

Funds on file
10
Single-deal SPVs
4
Capital raised
$150M+
Latest close
June 2021
Based in
MD

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
CAMDEN PARTNERS V SIDECAR FUND, L.P.June 2021$4M0001731750 ↗
CAMDEN PARTNERS STRATEGIC FUND VI, L.P.December 2018not stated0001762024 ↗
CAMDEN PARTNERS STRATEGIC FUND VI-A, L.P.December 2018not stated0001762387 ↗
CAMDEN PARTNERS EXELIXIS FUND, L.P.June 2016not stated0001667690 ↗
CAMDEN PARTNERS STRATEGIC FUND V, L.P.September 2012not stated0001555408 ↗
CAMDEN PARTNERS STRATEGIC FUND V (CAYMAN), L.P.September 2012not stated0001558416 ↗
CAMDEN PARTNERS STRATEGIC FUND IV-A LPApril 2008$4M0001434548 ↗
CAMDEN PARTNERS STRATEGIC FUND IV LPApril 2008$92M0001434562 ↗
CAMDEN PARTNERS STRATEGIC FUND V-A, L.P.—not stated0001555451 ↗
Camden Partners Nexus Fund II, L.P.—$50M offered0001778967 ↗
CAMDEN PARTNERS V-A SPV, L.P. (single-deal SPV)December 2020$117M0001840195 ↗
CAMDEN PARTNERS V SPV, L.P. (single-deal SPV)December 2020$117M0001840218 ↗
Camden Partners III SPV, L.P. (single-deal SPV)January 2018$78M0001728299 ↗
CAMDEN PARTNERS IV SPV, L.P. (single-deal SPV)—not stated0001761933 ↗

6 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

David Warnock, J. Sherman, Jason Tagler, Thomas Rutherford, Donald Hughes, Georgios Petrocheilos, Joseph Sherman, Megan McGee

What Camden Partners invests in

Typical fund
$50M median, seed to early stage
Median of this firm’s filed fund sizes on Form D.
Website
camdenpartners.com
As filed by the adviser on Form ADV, March 2026.

Service providers

Fund administrator
SS&C (7 funds); no administrator reported for 1 fund
Auditor
Grant Thornton (8 funds)

From Form ADV filed by CAMDEN PARTNERS HOLDINGS, LLC CRD 117011 ↗, latest filing March 2026, covering 8 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.