Cambium Capital
Cambium Capital last closed a fund in June 2026 — 5 months ago.
It raises on several lines, too close together for one rhythm. No month is guessed; the filing will say.
This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.
- Funds on file
- 8
- Single-deal SPVs
- 5
- Capital raised
- $129M+
- Latest close
- June 2026
- Based in
- CA, MD, WA
Vehicles on file
| Vehicle | First close | Amount | Filings |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cambium Capital Jacaranda LP | June 2026 | not stated | 0002136863 ↗ |
| Cambium Capital Tamarind LP | May 2026 | not stated | 0002135320 ↗ |
| CAMBIUM CAPITAL JUNIPER LP | October 2025 | not stated | 0002050354 ↗ |
| Cambium Capital Redwood LP | August 2025 | not stated | 0002082869 ↗ |
| CAMBIUM CAPITAL PARTNERS III LP | March 2025 | $50M | 0002022492 ↗ |
| CAMBIUM CAPITAL CYPRESS LP | April 2024 | not stated | 0002019805 ↗ |
| CAMBIUM CAPITAL PARTNERS II LP | July 2021 | $74M | 0001872823 ↗ |
| CAMBIUM CAPITAL PARTNERS LP \DE | — | $5M | 0001756970 ↗ |
| CAMBIUM CAPITAL PARTNERS SPV V LP | August 2022 | not stated | 0001943798 ↗ |
| Cambium Capital Partners SPV III LP | September 2021 | not stated | 0001851475 ↗ |
| CAMBIUM CAPITAL PARTNERS SPV IV LP | July 2021 | $5M | 0001873192 ↗ |
| CAMBIUM CAPITAL PARTNERS SPV II LP | January 2020 | $2M | 0001799547 ↗ |
| CAMBIUM CAPITAL PARTNERS SPV I LP | November 2019 | $5M | 0001796059 ↗ |
5 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.
Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.
Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.
Named on filings
Landon Downs, David Byrd, David Moehring
What Cambium Capital invests in
- Typical fund
- $50M median, seed to early stage
What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.
What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.
“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.