vcspine

BVVC Fund

BVVC Fund last closed a fund in April 2026 — 7 months ago.

Next fund
No rhythm to call

2 funds on record — a rhythm needs three. No month is guessed; the filing will say.

Deploying  This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.

Funds on file
2
Single-deal SPVs
7
Capital raised
$17M+
Latest close
April 2026
Based in
IL

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
BVVC Fund II, LPApril 2026not stated0002126895 ↗
BVVC Fund I, LPNovember 2023$17M0001982744 ↗
BVVC SPV XII, LLC (single-deal SPV)April 2026$785,0000002126976 ↗
BVVC SPV XI, LLC (single-deal SPV)February 2026$10M0002126945 ↗
BVVC SPV X, LLC (single-deal SPV)August 2025not stated0002078836 ↗
BVVC SPV VIII, LLC (single-deal SPV)August 2025not stated0002078857 ↗
BVVC SPV IX, LLC (single-deal SPV)January 2025not stated0002050061 ↗
BVVC SPV VII, LLC (single-deal SPV)February 2024$545,0000002013403 ↗
BVVC SPV I, LLC (single-deal SPV)September 2023not stated0001992728 ↗

1 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Joseph Musselman, Ross Hangebrauck

What BVVC Fund invests in

Typical fund
$17M median, pre-seed / seed scale
Median of this firm’s filed fund sizes on Form D.
Website
bv.vc
As filed by the adviser on Form ADV, August 2026.

Service providers

Fund administrator
Standish (8 funds)
Auditor
Plante Moran (1 fund)

From Form ADV filed by BVVC CAPITAL LLC CRD 342806 ↗, latest filing August 2026, covering 8 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.