vcspine

Breakout Ventures

Breakout Ventures last closed a fund in April 2025 — 19 months ago. By its own rhythm, that is not yet halfway to the next one.

Next fund
Mar 2029
not due yet
last close~47 mo94 mo

Breakout Ventures has raised 3 times about every 47 months. The last was Breakout Ventures III-B, L.P. That points to Mar 2029.

Historically about 1 in 8 firms this early in their cycle filed within a year. The month is approximate — how often this is right.

Mid-cycle  This firm is far enough into its last fund to be investing, and too early to be raising again.

Funds on file
5
Capital raised
$226M+
Latest close
April 2025
Based in
CA

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
Breakout Ventures III-B, L.P.April 2025$12M0002072265 ↗
Breakout Ventures III, L.P. /DEMay 2024$102M0002021362 ↗
Breakout Ventures III, L.P.May 2024not stated0002021361 ↗
Breakout Ventures II, L.P.January 2021$112M0001840097 ↗
BREAKOUT VENTURES, L.P.July 2016not stated0001674706 ↗

2 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Julia Moore, Lynn Fishburne, Lindy Fishburne, Juila Moore

What Breakout Ventures invests in

Typical fund
$102M median, early stage, Series A-B scale
Median of this firm’s filed fund sizes on Form D.
Website
breakout.vc
As filed by the adviser on Form ADV, March 2026.

Service providers

Fund administrator
Aduro (4 funds)
Auditor
BDO (3 funds), Frank Rimerman (1 fund)

From Form ADV filed by BREAKOUT MANAGEMENT, LLC CRD 286227 ↗, latest filing March 2026, covering 4 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.