vcspine

Braemar Energy

Braemar Energy last closed a fund in October 2023 — 37 months ago.

Next fund
No rhythm to call

2 funds on record — a rhythm needs three. No month is guessed; the filing will say.

Late-cycle  This firm is deep enough into its last fund that a new one would not be a surprise.

Funds on file
3
Capital raised
$300M+
Latest close
October 2023
Based in
NY

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
Braemar Carbonfree Holdings LPOctober 2023not stated0001996145 ↗
Braemar Energy Ventures III, LPMay 2011$300M offered0001519038 ↗
Braemar Energy Executive Fund III, LP—not stated0001532355 ↗

2 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Neil Suslak, William Lese, Dennis Costello, Don Tappan

What Braemar Energy invests in

Typical fund
$300M median, multistage
Median of this firm’s filed fund sizes on Form D.
Says it invests in
climate/energy · space/defense
“We are active investors who move with conviction in leading investments and serving entrepreneurs as they navigate the complex, multi-generational energy transition.” — its own site, read September 2026
Website
braemarenergy.com
As filed by the adviser on Form ADV, March 2026.

Sector and stage are quoted from the firm’s own website, not inferred, and dated.

Service providers

Fund administrator
None reported — the adviser answered “no administrator” for 2 of 2 funds
Auditor
PwC (1 fund)

From Form ADV filed by BRAEMAR CAPITAL MANAGEMENT III, L.P. CRD 295530 ↗, latest filing March 2026, covering 2 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.