BOND

BOND last closed a fund in April 2022 — 53 months ago.

Late-cycle  This firm is far enough into its last fund that a new raise would be normal.

Funds on file
3
Capital raised
$5.75B
Latest close
April 2022
Based in
CA

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount
BOND III, LPApril 2022not stated
Bond II, LPMarch 2021not stated
Bond Capital Fund, LPnot stated

Named on filings

Daegwon Chae, Jay Simons, Juliet de Baubigny, Mahmud Rowghani, Mary Meeker, N/A BOND III Associates, LLC, Noah Knauf, Paul Vronsky

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Roughly 40% of venture rounds are raised under exemptions that carry no filing obligation, so a firm that does not file looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.