vcspine

Binary Capital

Binary Capital has filings with no usable date. The SEC copy is incomplete.

Unknown  This firm has filings we cannot date.

Funds on file
3
Single-deal SPVs
1
Capital raised
not stated
Latest close
—
Based in
CA

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
BINARY CAPITAL AFFILIATES FUND I, L.P.—not stated0001613085 ↗
BINARY CAPITAL FUND I, L.P.—not stated0001613094 ↗
BINARY CAPITAL FUND II, L.P.—not stated0001673181 ↗
BINARY CAPITAL SPECIAL OPPORTUNITIES FUND, L.P. - 2015-A SERIES (single-deal SPV)—not stated0001640515 ↗

3 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

What Binary Capital invests in

Says it invests in
consumer
“We invest across multiple sectors and have backed visionary entrepreneurs who have founded industry-defining companies including: Established in 2014 in San Francisco, California, Binary Capital was built to support entr” — its own site, read September 2026
Website
binarycap.com
As filed by the adviser on Form ADV, March 2017.

Sector and stage are quoted from the firm’s own website, not inferred, and dated.

Service providers

Fund administrator
Standish (2 funds)
Auditor
Frank Rimerman (2 funds)

From Form ADV filed by LERER HIPPEAU VENTURES MANAGEMENT, LLC CRD 162263 ↗, latest filing March 2026, covering 2 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.