vcspine

Bee Partners

Bee Partners last closed a fund in November 2021 — 60 months ago. By its own rhythm, that is already past its usual gap.

Next fund
Jan 2025
past due
last close~38 mo77 mo

Bee Partners has raised 3 times about every 38 months. The last was BEE PARTNERS IV, L.P. That pointed to Jan 2025. It is 22 months past its own gap and has not filed a new fund.

Historically about 1 in 4 firms in this position filed within a year. The month is approximate — how often this is right.

Late-cycle  This firm is deep enough into its last fund that a new one would not be a surprise.

Still filing with the SEC: December 2023. That is an amendment to an existing offering, not a new fund - which is what an evergreen structure looks like in this data.

Funds on file
6
Single-deal SPVs
12
Capital raised
$75M+
Latest close
November 2021
Based in
CA, WA

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
BEE PARTNERS IV, L.P.November 2021$43M0001887932 ↗
BEE PARTNERS OPPORTUNITIES II, L.P.April 2021not stated0001858182 ↗
Bee Partners III, L.P.January 2018not stated0001726723 ↗
Bee Partners II, L.P.December 2014$20M offered0001625894 ↗
BEE PARTNERS I, L.P.—not stated0001532841 ↗
Bee Partners Opportunities I, L.P.—$12M offered0001645043 ↗
BR-0920 Fund I, a series of Bee Partners SPV, LP (single-deal SPV)December 2023$260,0000001994820 ↗
IN Fund I, a series of Bee Partners SPV, LP (single-deal SPV)January 2023$115,0000001961778 ↗
IR Fund III, a series of Bee Partners SPV, LP (single-deal SPV)January 2023$705,1760001996443 ↗
CR Fund II, a series of Bee Partners SPV, LP (single-deal SPV)October 2022$2M0001951473 ↗
IR Fund II, a series of Bee Partners SPV, LP (single-deal SPV)October 2022$88,6630001995651 ↗
KN Fund I, a series of Bee Partners SPV, LP (single-deal SPV)July 2022$5M0001938799 ↗
SY Fund I, a series of Bee Partners SPV, LP (single-deal SPV)April 2022$420,0000001924000 ↗
DE Fund I, a series of Bee Partners SPV, LP (single-deal SPV)October 2021$2M0001889602 ↗
SN Fund I, a series of Bee Partners SPV, LP (single-deal SPV)January 2021$2M0001840837 ↗
AX Fund II, a series of Bee Partners SPV, LP (single-deal SPV)November 2020$211,5000001832587 ↗
IR Fund I, a series of Bee Partners SPV, LP (single-deal SPV)October 2020$890,1760001834564 ↗
AX Fund I, a series of Bee Partners SPV, LP (single-deal SPV)July 2019$359,0000001784006 ↗

3 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Michael Berolzheimer

What Bee Partners invests in

Typical fund
$20M median, pre-seed / seed scale
Median of this firm’s filed fund sizes on Form D.
Says it invests in
AI · health/bio · deeptech
“What We Believe Portfolio 15 years of thesis discipline Nearly 100 technical companies at inception $2B+ in follow-on capital 60% Series A historically The Futures We Believe In We’ve spent a decade at the frontier, inve” — its own site, read September 2026
Says it invests at
Series A · pre-seed · seed
“What We Believe Portfolio 15 years of thesis discipline Nearly 100 technical companies at inception $2B+ in follow-on capital 60% Series A historically The Futures We Believe In We’ve spent a decade at the frontier, inve” — its own site, read September 2026
Cheque size, in its words
$
“We invest at pre-seed: $300K to $500K, conviction-first.” — its own site, read September 2026
Website
beepartners.vc
As filed by the adviser on Form ADV, March 2026.

Sector and stage are quoted from the firm’s own website, not inferred, and dated.

Service providers

Fund administrator
AngelList (Belltower) (11 funds), Carta (6 funds)
Auditor
Frank Rimerman (4 funds)

From Form ADV filed by PLATFORM ADVISOR, LLC CRD 167700 ↗, latest filing June 2026, covering 17 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.