vcspine

Base

Base last closed a fund in April 2023 — 43 months ago.

Next fund
Quiet
quiet
last close~23 mo45 mo

Base has raised 3 times on its Growth funds about every 23 months. The last was Base Growth III, LLC. It is now past twice its usual gap — quiet, not due. No month is claimed.

Historically about 1 in 14 quiet firms filed within a year. The month is approximate — how often this is right.

Late-cycle  This firm is deep enough into its last fund that a new one would not be a surprise.

Funds on file
7
Capital raised
$326M+
Latest close
April 2023
Based in
CA, non-US

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
Base Venture Fund IV, L.P.April 2023not stated0001973421 ↗
Base Growth III, LLCApril 2021$135M0001854412 ↗
Base Growth II, LLCAugust 2019$135M0001786653 ↗
Base Growth I, LLCJune 2017$47M0001712162 ↗
Base Venture Fund II, L.P.March 2017$9M0001658911 ↗
Base Select I, LLC—not stated0001740863 ↗
Base Venture Fund III, L.P.—not stated0001770323 ↗

3 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Arthur Mizne, Fernando Spnola, Erik Moore

What Base invests in

Typical fund
$135M median, early stage, Series A-B scale
Median of this firm’s filed fund sizes on Form D.
Website
basepar.com
As filed by the adviser on Form ADV, March 2026.

Service providers

Fund administrator
Carta (6 funds)
Auditor
Deloitte (3 funds), Weaver (3 funds)

From Form ADV filed by BASE PARTNERS CONSULTORIA DE INVESTIMENTOS E NEGOCIOS LTDA CRD 293295 ↗, latest filing March 2026, covering 6 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.