Balderton Capital
Balderton Capital last closed a fund in October 2024 — 25 months ago.
It raises on several lines, too close together for one rhythm. No month is guessed; the filing will say.
Mid-cycle This firm is far enough into its last fund to be investing, and too early to be raising again.
- Funds on file
- 13
- Capital raised
- $1.26B+
- Latest close
- October 2024
- Based in
- non-US
Vehicles on file
| Vehicle | First close | Amount | Filings |
|---|---|---|---|
| Balderton Capital Growth II A, S.L.P. | October 2024 | not stated | 0002040126 ↗ |
| Balderton Capital IX A, S.L.P. | October 2024 | not stated | 0002040124 ↗ |
| Balderton Capital IX, S.L.P. | December 2023 | $602M | 0002002682 ↗ |
| Balderton Capital Growth II, S.L.P. | December 2023 | $652M | 0002002379 ↗ |
| Balderton Capital VIIF, S.L.P. | November 2021 | not stated | 0001889866 ↗ |
| Balderton Capital VIID, S.L.P. | October 2021 | not stated | 0001889913 ↗ |
| Balderton Capital Growth IA, S.L.P | April 2021 | not stated | 0001846400 ↗ |
| Balderton Capital VI, 1A S.L.P. | July 2019 | not stated | 0001781672 ↗ |
| Balderton Capital VI EC, S.L.P. | October 2017 | $3M | 0001721421 ↗ |
| Balderton Capital V, L.P. | May 2013 | not stated | 0001576024 ↗ |
| Balderton Capital VI, S.L.P. | — | not stated | 0001702178 ↗ |
| Balderton Capital SFI, S.L.P. | — | not stated | 0001746395 ↗ |
| Balderton Capital VII EC, S.L.P. | — | not stated | 0001791483 ↗ |
10 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.
Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.
Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.
Named on filings
Adrian Rainey, Jerome Misso, Donatien-Xavier Martin, Tim Kiefer, Emanuele Grippo, Petr Klimo, Christophe Ponticello, Simon Henin
What Balderton Capital invests in
- Typical fund
- $602M median, multistage
Service providers
- Fund administrator
- Apex (14 funds)
- Auditor
- PwC (14 funds)
From Form ADV filed by BALDERTON CAPITAL (UK) LLP CRD 160323 ↗, latest filing March 2026, covering 14 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.
What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.
What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.
“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.