Bain Capital Venture
Bain Capital Venture last closed a fund in March 2026 — 8 months ago. By its own rhythm, that is not yet halfway to the next one.
Bain Capital Venture has raised 6 times about every 29 months. The last was Bain Capital Venture Fund XI, L.P. That points to Aug 2028.
Historically about 1 in 8 firms this early in their cycle filed within a year. The month is approximate — how often this is right.
This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.
- Funds on file
- 6
- Capital raised
- $2.50B+
- Latest close
- March 2026
- Based in
- MA
Vehicles on file
| Vehicle | First close | Amount | Filings |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bain Capital Venture Fund XI, L.P. | March 2026 | not stated | 0002089217 ↗ |
| Bain Capital Venture Fund 2022, L.P. | June 2022 | not stated | 0001932890 ↗ |
| Bain Capital Venture Fund 2019, L.P. | November 2018 | $650M | 0001756817 ↗ |
| Bain Capital Venture Fund 2016, L.P. | June 2016 | $600M | 0001678394 ↗ |
| BAIN CAPITAL VENTURE FUND 2014, L.P. | June 2014 | $650M | 0001609330 ↗ |
| Bain Capital Venture Fund 2012, L.P. | January 2012 | $601M | 0001540349 ↗ |
2 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.
Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.
Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.
Named on filings
Ben Holzman, Elizabeth Bride, James Nahirny, Jeffrey Glass, Jeffrey Schwartz, Matt Harris, Michael Goss, Michael Krupa
What Bain Capital Venture invests in
- Typical fund
- $650M median, multistage
- Says it invests in
- health/bio · crypto/web3
- Says it invests at
- seed
Sector and stage are quoted from the firm’s own website, not inferred, and dated.
Service providers
- Fund administrator
- Gen II (1 fund); no administrator reported for 4 funds
- Auditor
- PwC (5 funds)
From Form ADV filed by BAIN CAPITAL VENTURES, LP CRD 145652 ↗, latest filing March 2026, covering 5 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.
What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.
What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.
“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.