vcspine

B Capital

B Capital last closed a fund in July 2024 — 28 months ago.

Next fund
No rhythm to call

It raises on several lines, too close together for one rhythm. No month is guessed; the filing will say.

Mid-cycle  This firm is far enough into its last fund to be investing, and too early to be raising again.

Still filing with the SEC: July 2025. That is an amendment to an existing offering, not a new fund - which is what an evergreen structure looks like in this data.

Funds on file
12
Capital raised
$3.85B+
Latest close
July 2024
Based in
CA

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
B Capital Global Growth IV, L.P.July 2024not stated0002020030 ↗
B Capital Healthcare II, L.P.July 2024not stated0002020113 ↗
B Capital Climate I, L.P.July 2024not stated0002020335 ↗
B Capital MESA Venture Fund I, L.P.October 2023$102M0001995209 ↗
B Capital Opportunities Fund II, L.P.May 2022$754M0001925640 ↗
B Capital Continuity Vehicle, LPDecember 2021$179M0001901012 ↗
B Capital China I, L.P.July 2021$235M0001875323 ↗
B Capital Healthcare I, L.P.July 2021$244M0001875322 ↗
B Capital Global Growth III, L.P.July 2021$1.59B0001911138 ↗
B Capital Opportunities Fund I, L.P.March 2020$200M0001807699 ↗
B Capital Fund II, L.P.March 2019$406M0001771843 ↗
B Capital Fund, L.P.May 2016$144M0001674432 ↗

3 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

What B Capital invests in

Typical fund
$235M median, early stage, Series A-B scale
Median of this firm’s filed fund sizes on Form D.
Website
b.capital
As filed by the adviser on Form ADV, May 2026.

Service providers

Fund administrator
Standish (9 funds)
Auditor
EY (9 funds)

From Form ADV filed by B CAPITAL GROUP MANAGEMENT, L.P. CRD 287986 ↗, latest filing May 2026, covering 9 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.