vcspine

Aspect

Aspect last closed a fund in February 2026 — 9 months ago. By its own rhythm, that is barely into the cycle.

Next fund
Jun 2030
not due yet
last close~52 mo105 mo

Aspect has raised 3 times on its Acquisition funds about every 52 months. The last was Aspect Acquisition Partners III, LP. That points to Jun 2030.

Historically about 1 in 8 firms this early in their cycle filed within a year. The month is approximate — how often this is right.

Deploying  This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.

Funds on file
6
Single-deal SPVs
3
Capital raised
$394M+
Latest close
February 2026
Based in
CA, TX

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
Aspect Acquisition Partners III, LPFebruary 2026not stated0002112312 ↗
Aspect F3W, L.P.November 2025not stated0002098553 ↗
Aspect Acquisition Partners II, LPSeptember 2021$53M0001881171 ↗
Aspect Acquisition Partners I, LPJune 2017$16M0001702358 ↗
Aspect Ventures, L.P.—$150M offered0001631088 ↗
Aspect Ventures II, L.P.—$175M offered0001709305 ↗
Aspect SPV III, LP (single-deal SPV)August 2024$3M0002034985 ↗
Aspect SPV II, LP (single-deal SPV)September 2020$3M0001826575 ↗
Aspect SPV I, LP (single-deal SPV)August 2020$1M0001823732 ↗

2 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Andrew Love, Jennifer Fonstad

What Aspect invests in

Typical fund
$150M median, early stage, Series A-B scale
Median of this firm’s filed fund sizes on Form D.
Website
aspectinvestors.com
As filed by the adviser on Form ADV, March 2026.

Service providers

Fund administrator
Carta (4 funds), IQ-EQ (3 funds)
Auditor
Frank Rimerman (4 funds)

From Form ADV filed by ASPECT MANAGEMENT, LLC CRD 175357 ↗, latest filing March 2026, covering 7 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.