Artist
Artist last closed a fund in February 2026 — 9 months ago.
It raises on several lines, too close together for one rhythm. No month is guessed; the filing will say.
This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.
- Funds on file
- 15
- Capital raised
- $474M+
- Latest close
- February 2026
- Based in
- NY
Vehicles on file
| Vehicle | First close | Amount | Filings |
|---|---|---|---|
| Artist Growth Opportunity X LP | February 2026 | $15M | 0002114492 ↗ |
| Artist Growth Opportunity IX LP | December 2025 | $32M | 0002098742 ↗ |
| Artist Growth Opportunity V LP | June 2025 | $5M | 0001868248 ↗ |
| Artist Growth Opportunity VII LP | June 2025 | $75M | 0002075076 ↗ |
| Artist Growth Opportunity VIII LP | June 2025 | not stated | 0002071432 ↗ |
| Artist Growth Opportunity VI LP | April 2025 | not stated | 0002064680 ↗ |
| Artist Edge Partners IV LP | November 2021 | $16M | 0001889627 ↗ |
| Artist Edge Partners III LP | November 2021 | $15M | 0001882310 ↗ |
| Artist Growth Opportunity III LP | May 2021 | $50M | 0001856237 ↗ |
| Artist Growth Opportunity II LP | April 2021 | $10M | 0001856239 ↗ |
| Artist e-Sports Edge I LP | September 2018 | $32M | 0001753312 ↗ |
| Artist Growth Opportunity Fund I LP | — | $60M | 0001771878 ↗ |
| Artist Growth Opportunity I LP | — | $120M | 0001772000 ↗ |
| Artist Edge Partners II LP | — | $13M | 0001776842 ↗ |
| Artist Edge Partners I LP | — | $30M | 0001787411 ↗ |
2 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.
Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.
Named on filings
Jonathan Sands, Joshua Dienstag, Denise Sadowski
What Artist invests in
- Typical fund
- $30M median, seed to early stage
- Website
- artistcapital.com
Service providers
- Fund administrator
- Securitize (10 funds)
- Auditor
- BDO (10 funds)
From Form ADV filed by ARTIST CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC CRD 296835 ↗, latest filing March 2026, covering 10 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.
What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.
What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.
“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.