vcspine

Arsenal

Arsenal last closed a fund in May 2022 — 54 months ago.

Next fund
No rhythm to call

It raises on several lines, too close together for one rhythm. No month is guessed; the filing will say.

Late-cycle  This firm is deep enough into its last fund that a new one would not be a surprise.

Funds on file
7
Capital raised
$210M+
Latest close
May 2022
Based in
FL, NY

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
Arsenal Fund I, LPMay 2022not stated0001858793 ↗
Arsenal Fund II, LPFebruary 2022not stated0001911106 ↗
Arsenal Growth Equity IV, L.P.January 2022$5M0001896184 ↗
Arsenal Venture Partners II - Florida, L.P.August 2011$2M0001530002 ↗
Arsenal Venture Partners II, L.P.July 2010$53M0001498125 ↗
Arsenal III, L.P.—$150M offered0001726581 ↗
ARSENAL GROUP LLC—not stated0001515022 ↗

3 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Jason Rottenberg, John Trbovich, Chris Fountas, Kerri Breen, Orlando Mendoza, Christopher Fountas, Gary Kania, Jordan Levy

What Arsenal invests in

Typical fund
$53M median, seed to early stage
Median of this firm’s filed fund sizes on Form D.
Says it invests in
climate/energy
“We invest in a different resilient contrarian sustainable future We invest in a non-obvious future across frontier technologies.” — its own site, read September 2026
Website
republiccapital.co
As filed by the adviser on Form ADV, June 2026.

Sector and stage are quoted from the firm’s own website, not inferred, and dated.

Service providers

Fund administrator
NAV Consulting (2 funds), Carta (1 fund); no administrator reported for 3 funds
Auditor
Rehmann Robson (4 funds), Richey MAY & (2 funds)

From Form ADV filed by ARSENAL VENTURE PARTNERS, INC. CRD 160426 ↗, latest filing June 2026, covering 6 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.