ARCH Venture Fund

ARCH Venture Fund last closed a fund in February 2024 — 31 months ago.

Mid-cycle  This firm is partway through deploying its most recent fund.

Funds on file
9
Capital raised
$10.11B
Latest close
February 2024
Based in
IL

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount
ARCH Venture Fund XIII, L.P.February 2024not stated
ARCH Venture Fund XII, L.P.February 2022$2.81B
ARCH Venture Fund XI, L.P.November 2020$1.85B
ARCH Venture Fund X Overage, L.P.November 2018not stated
ARCH Venture Fund X, L.P.November 2018not stated
ARCH Venture Fund IX, L.P.May 2016not stated
ARCH Venture Fund VIII, L.P.May 2014not stated
ARCH Venture Fund VIII Overage, L.P.not stated
ARCH Venture Fund IX Overage, L.P.not stated

Named on filings

Clinton Bybee, Jason Doren, Keith Crandell, Kristina Burow, Mark McDonnell, N/A ARCH Venture Partners IX Overage, L.P., N/A ARCH Venture Partners IX, L.P., N/A ARCH Venture Partners IX, LLC

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Roughly 40% of venture rounds are raised under exemptions that carry no filing obligation, so a firm that does not file looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.