vcspine

Andreessen Horowitz

Andreessen Horowitz last closed a fund in July 2026 — 4 months ago. By its own rhythm, that is barely into the cycle.

Next fund
Deploying

Closed Andreessen Horowitz Fund X-B - AI Infrastructure, L.P in July 2026. No due call while it has fresh capital, whatever any one line's rhythm says.

Deploying  This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.

Funds on file
47
Capital raised
$20.49B+
Latest close
July 2026
Based in
CA

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
Andreessen Horowitz Fund X-B - AI Infrastructure, L.P.July 2026not stated0002107841 ↗
Andreessen Horowitz Fund X-B - AI Applications, L.P.July 2026not stated0002107847 ↗
Andreessen Horowitz LSV Fund V-B, L.P.July 2026not stated0002107845 ↗
Innovation Opportunities II, L.P.January 2026not stated0002104475 ↗
Andreessen Horowitz LSV Fund V (Blocked), L.P.January 2026not stated0002080495 ↗
Andreessen Horowitz LSV Fund V (Unblocked), L.P.January 2026not stated0002080405 ↗
Andreessen Horowitz Fund X - AI Applications, L.P.January 2026not stated0002085729 ↗
Andreessen Horowitz Fund X - AI Infrastructure, L.P.January 2026not stated0002085104 ↗
Andreessen Horowitz LSV Fund IV-B, L.P.November 2024not stated0002011076 ↗
Andreessen Horowitz Fund IX-B - AI Applications, L.P.November 2024not stated0002011238 ↗
Andreessen Horowitz Fund IX-B - AI Infrastructure, L.P.November 2024not stated0002011185 ↗
Andreessen Horowitz LSV Fund IV, L.P.April 2024not stated0002011075 ↗
Andreessen Horowitz Fund IX - AI Applications, L.P.April 2024not stated0002011236 ↗
Andreessen Horowitz Fund IX - AI Infrastructure, L.P.April 2024not stated0002011182 ↗
a16z Perennial Venture Capital Fund, L.P.June 2023$479M0001979404 ↗
Andreessen Horowitz LSV Fund III-B, L.P.July 2022not stated0001894619 ↗
Andreessen Horowitz Fund VIII-B, L.P.July 2022not stated0001894621 ↗
Andreessen Horowitz Seed Fund I-B, L.P.April 2022$34M0001878882 ↗
Andreessen Horowitz Fund VIII, L.P.January 2022$2.50B0001889436 ↗
Andreessen Horowitz LSV Fund III, L.P.January 2022$5.00B0001889367 ↗
Andreessen Horowitz Seed Fund I-Q, L.P.August 2021$40M0001878883 ↗
Andreessen Horowitz Seed Fund I, L.P.August 2021$400M0001878884 ↗
Andreessen Horowitz Fund VII-B, L.P.February 2021$32M0001829460 ↗
Andreessen Horowitz LSV Fund II-B, L.P.February 2021$68M0001829459 ↗
Andreessen Horowitz LSV Fund II-Q, L.P.November 2020$300M0001829458 ↗
Andreessen Horowitz Fund VII-Q, L.P.November 2020$125M0001829356 ↗
Andreessen Horowitz LSV Fund II, L.P.November 2020$3.00B0001829357 ↗
Andreessen Horowitz Fund VII, L.P.November 2020$1.25B0001829358 ↗
Andreessen Horowitz Fund VI-B, L.P.July 2019$15M0001772514 ↗
Andreessen Horowitz LSV Fund I-B, L.P.July 2019$40M0001772420 ↗
Andreessen Horowitz Fund VI-Q, L.P.April 2019$75M0001772508 ↗
Andreessen Horowitz LSV Fund I-Q, L.P.April 2019$199M0001772407 ↗
Andreessen Horowitz Fund VI, L.P.April 2019$750M0001772421 ↗
Andreessen Horowitz LSV Fund I, L.P.April 2019$2.00B0001772284 ↗
Andreessen Horowitz Fund V-A, L.P.July 2016$1M0001675241 ↗
Andreessen Horowitz Fund V-Q, L.P.July 2016$149M0001675231 ↗
Andreessen Horowitz Fund V, L.P.June 2016$1000M0001675239 ↗
Andreessen Horowitz Fund IV-Q, L.P.April 2014$130M0001604857 ↗
Andreessen Horowitz Fund IV-A, L.P.April 2014$3M0001604853 ↗
Andreessen Horowitz Fund IV, L.P.March 2014$1.00B0001603198 ↗
Andreessen Horowitz Fund II-A, L.P.November 2010$32M0001503675 ↗
Andreessen Horowitz Fund II, L.P.November 2010$601M0001503674 ↗
Andreessen Horowitz Fund I-A, L.P.July 2009$34M0001466268 ↗
Andreessen Horowitz Fund I, L.P.June 2009$242M0001466249 ↗
Andreessen Horowitz Fund III-Q, L.P.—$80M offered0001540245 ↗
Andreessen Horowitz Fund III-A, L.P.—$10M offered0001540355 ↗
Andreessen Horowitz Fund III, L.P.—$900M offered0001540352 ↗

16 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

What Andreessen Horowitz invests in

Typical fund
$149M median, early stage, Series A-B scale
Median of this firm’s filed fund sizes on Form D.
Website
a16zperennial.com
As filed by the adviser on Form ADV, May 2026.

Service providers

Fund administrator
SS&C (1 fund); no administrator reported for 42 funds
Auditor
PwC (36 funds), KPMG (3 funds)

From Form ADV filed by A16Z CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.L.C. CRD 160489 ↗, latest filing May 2026, covering 43 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.