vcspine

AH Bio

AH Bio last closed a fund in July 2026 — 4 months ago.

Next fund
Deploying

Closed AH AI Opportunities Fund, L.P in July 2026. No due call while it has fresh capital, whatever any one line's rhythm says.

Deploying  This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.

Funds on file
14
Capital raised
$3.21B+
Latest close
July 2026
Based in
CA, NY

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
AH AI Opportunities Fund, L.P.July 2026not stated0002140651 ↗
AH Crypto Fund V-B, L.P.July 2026not stated0002117453 ↗
AH Crypto Fund V, L.P.April 2026not stated0002107575 ↗
AH Bio Fund V-B, L.P.December 2025not stated0002087150 ↗
AH Bio Fund V, L.P.March 2025not stated0002055368 ↗
AH Bio Fund IV-B, L.P.July 2022not stated0001894620 ↗
AH Growth Opportunity IVJanuary 2022$10M0001945798 ↗
AH Bio Fund IV, L.P.January 2022$1.50B0001889476 ↗
AH Bio Fund III-B, L.P.June 2020$18M0001799480 ↗
AH Bio Fund III-Q, L.P.January 2020$75M0001799479 ↗
AH Bio Fund III, L.P.January 2020$750M0001799477 ↗
AH Bio Fund II, L.P.December 2017$450M0001725721 ↗
AH Bio Fund I, L.P.November 2015$200M0001656629 ↗
AH Annex Fund, L.P.March 2011$202M0001515071 ↗
AH Crypto Feeder Fund V, L.P. (feeder vehicle)April 2026not stated0002112946 ↗
AH Parallel Fund V-A, L.P. (feeder vehicle)July 2016$683,3280001675233 ↗
AH Parallel Fund V-Q, L.P. (feeder vehicle)July 2016$74M0001675235 ↗
AH Parallel Fund V, L.P. (feeder vehicle)June 2016$501M0001675240 ↗
AH Parallel Fund IV-Q, L.P. (feeder vehicle)April 2014$65M0001604861 ↗
AH Parallel Fund IV-A, L.P. (feeder vehicle)April 2014$2M0001604859 ↗
AH Parallel Fund IV, L.P. (feeder vehicle)March 2014$500M0001603197 ↗
AH Parallel Fund III-Q, L.P. (feeder vehicle)—$53M offered0001540367 ↗
AH Parallel Fund III-A, L.P. (feeder vehicle)—$7M offered0001540364 ↗
AH Parallel Fund III, L.P. (feeder vehicle)—$600M offered0001540363 ↗

6 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

What AH Bio invests in

Typical fund
$202M median, early stage, Series A-B scale
Median of this firm’s filed fund sizes on Form D.

Service providers

Fund administrator
Frontier Fractional (1 fund); no administrator reported for 19 funds
Auditor
PwC (17 funds), Moss Adams (1 fund)

From Form ADV filed by A16Z CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.L.C. CRD 160489 ↗, latest filing August 2026, covering 20 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.