vcspine

Abstract

Abstract last closed a fund in November 2024 — 24 months ago.

Next fund
No rhythm to call

It raises on several lines, too close together for one rhythm. No month is guessed; the filing will say.

Mid-cycle  This firm is far enough into its last fund to be investing, and too early to be raising again.

Funds on file
8
Single-deal SPVs
18
Capital raised
$30M+
Latest close
November 2024
Based in
CA, WA

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
AV Seed IV LPNovember 2024not stated0002044728 ↗
AV Venture III LPNovember 2024not stated0002044729 ↗
AVGF II LPAugust 2022not stated0001944456 ↗
AVF III LPAugust 2022not stated0001944474 ↗
AVGF I LPOctober 2021not stated0001889240 ↗
AVF II LPSeptember 2020not stated0001825634 ↗
AVF I LPSeptember 2018$28M0001754983 ↗
Abstract Holdings, LLCOctober 2017$2M0001718374 ↗
PE-0703 Fund IV, a series of Abstract Ventures Special Opportunities, LP (single-deal SPV)July 2023$83,4370001986414 ↗
SN Fund I, a series of Abstract Ventures Special Opportunities, LP (single-deal SPV)June 2021$179,0000001869176 ↗
DY Fund I, a series of Abstract Ventures Special Opportunities, LP (single-deal SPV)May 2021$1M0001863320 ↗
Trusted I, a Series of Abstract Ventures SPV, LLC (single-deal SPV)April 2020$1M0001825111 ↗
TR Fund III, a series of Abstract Ventures Special Opportunities, LP (single-deal SPV)April 2020$87,9970001808622 ↗
PET Fund I, a series of Abstract Ventures Special Opportunities, LP (single-deal SPV)December 2019$338,9960001797965 ↗
ID Fund I, a series of Abstract Ventures Special Opportunities, LP (single-deal SPV)October 2019$129,0000001792955 ↗
GR Fund I, a series of Abstract Ventures Special Opportunities, LP (single-deal SPV)October 2019$27,7780001792195 ↗
OU Fund I, a series of Abstract Ventures Special Opportunities, LP (single-deal SPV)October 2019$157,5000001790801 ↗
OS Fund I, a series of Abstract Ventures Special Opportunities, LP (single-deal SPV)May 2019$114,0050001778652 ↗
PA Fund I, a series of Abstract Ventures Special Opportunities, LP (single-deal SPV)May 2019$174,0000001775957 ↗
BR Fund II, a series of Abstract Ventures Special Opportunities, LP (single-deal SPV)May 2019$154,0000001775939 ↗
Fund II, a series of Abstract Ventures Special Opportunities, LP (single-deal SPV)April 2019$56,2080001773968 ↗
DR Fund I, a series of Abstract Ventures Special Opportunities, LP (single-deal SPV)April 2019$154,0000001773393 ↗
TR Fund II, a series of Abstract Ventures Special Opportunities, LP (single-deal SPV)March 2019$504,0000001772083 ↗
Neighborly I, a series of Abstract Ventures SPV, LLC (single-deal SPV)December 2016$58,2500001693347 ↗
Ripple I, a series of Abstract Ventures SPV, LLC (single-deal SPV)August 2016$70,0000001688936 ↗
Juicero I, a series of Abstract Ventures SPV, LLC (single-deal SPV)March 2016$1M0001670001 ↗

6 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Ramtin Naimi, Alexander Davidov, Jens Beyrich, null null

What Abstract invests in

Typical fund
$28M median, seed to early stage
Median of this firm’s filed fund sizes on Form D.

Service providers

Fund administrator
AngelList (Belltower) (10 funds)
Auditor
Not on file

From Form ADV filed by PLATFORM ADVISOR, LLC CRD 167700 ↗, latest filing June 2026, covering 10 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.