vcspine

AAF

AAF last closed a fund in February 2026 — 9 months ago.

Next fund
No rhythm to call

2 funds on record — a rhythm needs three. No month is guessed; the filing will say.

Deploying  This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.

Funds on file
3
Single-deal SPVs
1
Capital raised
$100M+
Latest close
February 2026
Based in
CA, VA, non-US

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
AAF Ventures I, L.P.February 2026$100M offered0002108866 ↗
AAF - The Axis Fund, L.P.July 2023not stated0001983901 ↗
AAF II - Yasi Ventures, L.P.—not stated0001779244 ↗
AAF Ventures SPV 1, L.P. (single-deal SPV)July 2026$14M0002145523 ↗

2 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Adrian Aoun

What AAF invests in

Typical fund
$100M median, early stage, Series A-B scale
Median of this firm’s filed fund sizes on Form D.
Website
aaf.vc
As filed by the adviser on Form ADV, April 2026.

Service providers

Fund administrator
Kranz (2 funds)
Auditor
Weaver (2 funds)

From Form ADV filed by AAFMC LLC CRD 287665 ↗, latest filing April 2026, covering 2 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.