8VC last closed a fund in June 2026 — 3 months ago.
This firm closed a fund recently and has capital to put to work.
| Vehicle | First close | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 8VC Fund VII, L.P. | June 2026 | not stated |
| 8VC CASD, LLC | May 2026 | not stated |
| 8VC STSD-B, LLC | May 2026 | not stated |
| 8VC STSD-A, LLC | March 2026 | not stated |
| 8VC STSD, LLC | March 2026 | not stated |
| 8VC AI Fund V, LLC | March 2026 | $45M |
| 8VC ERSB-B, LLC | February 2026 | not stated |
| 8VC ERSB-A, LLC | February 2026 | not stated |
| 8VC ERSB, LLC | February 2026 | not stated |
| 8VC AI Fund VI-A, LLC | February 2026 | $44M |
| 8VC AI Fund VI, LLC | February 2026 | $20M |
| 8VC COSB, LLC | February 2026 | not stated |
| 8VC OSS, LLC | January 2026 | not stated |
| 8VC LPSC, LLC | January 2026 | not stated |
| 8VC CHSD, LLC | November 2025 | not stated |
| 8VC AI Fund IV, LLC | October 2025 | $25M |
| 8VC CBSB, LLC | October 2025 | not stated |
| 8VC AI Fund III, LLC | August 2025 | $19M |
| 8VC RSS, L.P. | July 2025 | not stated |
| 8VC AI Fund II, LLC | May 2025 | $4M |
| 8VC DSS, L.P. | February 2025 | not stated |
| 8VC DSS A, L.P. | February 2025 | not stated |
| 8VC Fund VI, L.P. | January 2025 | not stated |
| 8VC AI Fund I, LLC | May 2024 | $24M |
| 8VC Fund V, L.P. | January 2023 | $869M |
| 8VC Access Fund, L.P. | September 2021 | not stated |
| 8VC Opportunities Fund II, L.P. | June 2021 | $744M |
| 8VC Fund IV, L.P. | June 2021 | not stated |
| 8VC Build NRI, L.P. | October 2020 | not stated |
| 8VC Fund II, L.P. | — | not stated |
| 8VC Fund III, L.P. | — | not stated |
| 8VC Entrepreneurs Fund VI, L.P. | February 2025 | not stated |
| 8VC Entrepreneurs Fund V, L.P. | March 2023 | not stated |
| 8VC Entrepreneurs Fund IV, L.P. | September 2021 | not stated |
| 8VC Entrepreneurs Fund I, L.P. | — | not stated |
| 8VC Entrepreneurs Fund II, L.P. | — | not stated |
| 8VC Entrepreneurs Fund III, L.P. | — | not stated |
| 8VC Co-Invest Fund I, L.P. | July 2016 | not stated |
| 8VC SPV II, L.P. | — | not stated |
| 8VC SPV III, L.P. | — | not stated |
1 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.
Joe Lonsdale, Joseph Lonsdale, N/A 8VC SPV GP I, LLC, N/A 8VC SPV GP II, LLC, N/A 8VC SPV GP III, LLC, N/A Eight Enterprises, LLC, N/A Eight Partners VC, LLC, N/A Zanbato Capital LLC
Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.
What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed.
What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Roughly 40% of venture rounds are raised under exemptions that carry no filing obligation, so a firm that does not file looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.
“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.