vcspine

83North

83North last closed a fund in November 2024 — 24 months ago. By its own rhythm, that is already past its usual gap.

Next fund
Jun 2026
past due
last close~19 mo38 mo

83North has raised 4 times about every 19 months. The last was 83North VII-X Limited Partnership. That pointed to Jun 2026. It is 5 months past its own gap and has not filed a new fund.

Historically about 1 in 4 firms in this position filed within a year. The month is approximate — how often this is right.

Mid-cycle  This firm is far enough into its last fund to be investing, and too early to be raising again.

Funds on file
6
Capital raised
$208M+
Latest close
November 2024
Based in
non-US

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
83North VII-X Limited PartnershipNovember 2024not stated0002044464 ↗
83North VII Limited PartnershipSeptember 2022not stated0001944941 ↗
83North VI Limited PartnershipApril 2021not stated0001858723 ↗
83North V Limited PartnershipSeptember 2019$208M0001789963 ↗
83North IV Limited Partnership—not stated0001702673 ↗
83North III Opportunity Limited Partnership—not stated0001752853 ↗

5 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Arnon Dinur, Gil Goren, Laurel Bowden, Simona Cohen, Yoram Snir

What 83North invests in

Typical fund
$208M median, early stage, Series A-B scale
Median of this firm’s filed fund sizes on Form D.
Website
83north.com
As filed by the adviser on Form ADV, March 2026.

Service providers

Fund administrator
None reported — the adviser answered “no administrator” for 6 of 6 funds
Auditor
PwC (6 funds)

From Form ADV filed by 83NORTH 2017, LTD. CRD 294729 ↗, latest filing March 2026, covering 6 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.