5AM last closed a fund in March 2021 — 66 months ago.
No recent fund This firm has no Form D filing for a new fund in over five years.
| Vehicle | First close | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 5AM Ventures VII, L.P. | March 2021 | not stated |
| 5AM Opportunities II, L.P. | March 2021 | not stated |
| 5AM Ventures V, L.P. | May 2016 | $285M |
| 5AM VENTURES III, L.P. | February 2009 | $119M |
| 5AM Ventures IV, L.P. | — | not stated |
| 5AM Ventures VI, L.P. | — | not stated |
| 5AM Opportunities I, L.P. | — | not stated |
Andrew Schwab, John Diekman, Kush Parmar, N/A 5AM Opportunities I (GP) LLC, N/A 5AM Partners V, LLC, N/A 5AM Partners VII, LLC, Scott Rocklage, n/a 5AM Opportunities II (GP), LLC
Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.
What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed.
What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Roughly 40% of venture rounds are raised under exemptions that carry no filing obligation, so a firm that does not file looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.
“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.