vcspine

3X5 Partners

3X5 Partners last closed a fund in November 2020 — 72 months ago.

Next fund
No rhythm to call

It raises on several lines, too close together for one rhythm. No month is guessed; the filing will say.

No recent fund  This firm has filed no new fund in over five years, so it either stopped raising or raises in a way Form D never sees.

Funds on file
5
Capital raised
$271M+
Latest close
November 2020
Based in
MO, OR

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
3X5 PARTNERS FUND III-B, L.P.November 2020not stated0001825644 ↗
3x5 Partners Fund III, L.P.October 2019$46M0001756952 ↗
3x5 RiverVest Fund II, L.P.November 2015$125M offered0001657449 ↗
3x5 Special Opportunity Fund, L.P.September 2011$100M offered0001529594 ↗
3x5 RiverVest Fund II-B, L.P.—not stated0001684103 ↗

2 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Anthony Arnerich, Nicholas Walrod, Jay Schmelter, Thomas Melzer, John McKearn, Niall O'Donnell

What 3X5 Partners invests in

Typical fund
$100M median, early stage, Series A-B scale
Median of this firm’s filed fund sizes on Form D.
Website
americancentury.com
As filed by the adviser on Form ADV, March 2026.

Service providers

Fund administrator
Alter Domus (4 funds)
Auditor
Deloitte (2 funds), PwC (2 funds)

From Form ADV filed by AMERICAN CENTURY INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT INC CRD 105778 ↗, latest filing March 2026, covering 4 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.