vcspine

1517 Fund

1517 Fund last closed a fund in May 2026 — 6 months ago. By its own rhythm, that is barely into the cycle.

Next fund
Dec 2029
not due yet
last close~43 mo87 mo

1517 Fund has raised 4 times about every 43 months. The last was 1517 Fund IV-A, L.P. That points to Dec 2029.

Historically about 1 in 8 firms this early in their cycle filed within a year. The month is approximate — how often this is right.

Deploying  This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.

Funds on file
5
Single-deal SPVs
9
Capital raised
$64M+
Latest close
May 2026
Based in
CA, CO

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
1517 Fund IV-A, L.P.May 2026not stated0002068202 ↗
1517 Fund IV, L.P.May 2025$43M0002068201 ↗
1517 Fund II, L.P.March 2019$14M0001772980 ↗
1517 Fund I Sidecar LPNovember 2015$290,0000001658654 ↗
1517 Fund I, L.P.August 2015$6M0001651759 ↗
1517 Fund - SPV U, L.P. (single-deal SPV)July 2026not stated0002138316 ↗
1517 Fund - SPV S, L.P. (single-deal SPV)March 2026not stated0002098715 ↗
1517 Fund - SPV F, L.P. (single-deal SPV)March 2021$6M0001873265 ↗
1517 Fund - SPV I, L.P. (single-deal SPV)February 2021$3M0001908226 ↗
1517 Fund - SPV E, L.P. (single-deal SPV)September 2019$997,5000001833581 ↗
1517 Fund - SPV D, L.P. (single-deal SPV)June 2019$4M0001833463 ↗
1517 Fund I - SPV C, L.P. (single-deal SPV)July 2018$3M0001833336 ↗
1517 Fund I - SPV B, L.P. (single-deal SPV)January 2018$3M0001833319 ↗
1517 Fund I - SPV A, L.P. (single-deal SPV)December 2016$3M0001692127 ↗

1 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Danielle Strachman, Michael Gibson, Steven Hogan

What 1517 Fund invests in

Typical fund
$14M median, pre-seed / seed scale
Median of this firm’s filed fund sizes on Form D.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.