137 Holdings
137 Holdings last closed a fund in November 2023 — 36 months ago.
It raises on several lines, too close together for one rhythm. No month is guessed; the filing will say.
Mid-cycle This firm is far enough into its last fund to be investing, and too early to be raising again.
- Funds on file
- 25
- Capital raised
- $167M+
- Latest close
- November 2023
- Based in
- CA
Vehicles on file
| Vehicle | First close | Amount | Filings |
|---|---|---|---|
| 137 HOLDINGS AI II, LLC | November 2023 | not stated | 0002002099 ↗ |
| 137 HOLDINGS AI, LLC | August 2022 | not stated | 0001943621 ↗ |
| 137 HOLDINGS SXVII, LLC | May 2022 | not stated | 0001930866 ↗ |
| 137 HOLDINGS SXVI, LLC | November 2021 | not stated | 0001890379 ↗ |
| 137 HOLDINGS SXV, LLC | March 2021 | not stated | 0001849311 ↗ |
| 137 HOLDINGS XXV, LLC | August 2020 | not stated | 0001821689 ↗ |
| 137 HOLDINGS SXIII, LLC | August 2020 | not stated | 0001820703 ↗ |
| 137 Holdings IX, LLC | September 2017 | $12M | 0001716986 ↗ |
| 137 Holdings SOC, LLC | December 2015 | $2M | 0001663468 ↗ |
| 137 Holdings M, LLC | July 2015 | $4M | 0001646674 ↗ |
| 137 Holdings AC, LLC | February 2015 | $1M | 0001634381 ↗ |
| 137 Holdings VII, LLC | August 2014 | $51M | 0001616481 ↗ |
| 137 Holdings VI, LLC | June 2014 | $21M | 0001616317 ↗ |
| 137 Holdings AB, LLC | June 2014 | $25M | 0001616315 ↗ |
| 137 Holdings CAPX, LLC | April 2014 | $20M | 0001605789 ↗ |
| 137 Holdings V, LLC | February 2014 | $610,000 | 0001600472 ↗ |
| 137 Holdings IV, LLC | August 2013 | $7M | 0001585318 ↗ |
| 137 Holdings III, LLC | November 2012 | $3M | 0001563308 ↗ |
| 137 Holdings II, LLC | May 2012 | $400,000 | 0001550058 ↗ |
| 137 Holdings C, LLC | — | $20M | 0001645870 ↗ |
| 137 Holdings SXI, LLC | — | not stated | 0001735162 ↗ |
| 137 Holdings X, LLC | — | not stated | 0001732721 ↗ |
| 137 Holdings XXIV, LLC | — | not stated | 0001750394 ↗ |
| 137 Holdings XXIII, LLC | — | not stated | 0001748453 ↗ |
| 137 HOLDINGS SXII, LLC | — | not stated | 0001773927 ↗ |
12 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.
Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.
Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.
Named on filings
Justin Fishner-Wolfson, Andrew Hansen, S. Alexander Jacobson
What 137 Holdings invests in
- Typical fund
- $7M median, pre-seed / seed scale
Service providers
- Fund administrator
- Standish (4 funds), Carta (2 funds)
- Auditor
- Sensiba (6 funds)
From Form ADV filed by 137 VENTURES MANAGEMENT LLC CRD 162351 ↗, latest filing April 2026, covering 6 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.
What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.
What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.
“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.