vcspine

137

137 last closed a fund in March 2026 — 8 months ago. By its own rhythm, that is not yet halfway to the next one.

Next fund
May 2028
not due yet
last close~26 mo53 mo

137 has raised 5 times about every 26 months. The last was 137 Affiliates VII, LP. That points to May 2028.

Historically about 1 in 8 firms this early in their cycle filed within a year. The month is approximate — how often this is right.

Deploying  This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.

Funds on file
14
Capital raised
$575M+
Latest close
March 2026
Based in
CA

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
137 Affiliates VII, LPMarch 2026not stated0002109624 ↗
137 VENTURES VII, LPMay 2025not stated0002065745 ↗
137 AFFILIATES VI, LPSeptember 2024not stated0002038791 ↗
137 VENTURES VI, LPJune 2022not stated0001930254 ↗
137 AFFILIATES V, LPJuly 2021not stated0001866736 ↗
137 VENTURES V-A, LPJuly 2021not stated0001870661 ↗
137 Ventures II, LPSeptember 2013$138M0001588377 ↗
137 Affiliates, LPJuly 2012$650,0000001555597 ↗
137 Ventures, LPJune 2011$35M0001522779 ↗
137 Ventures IV, L.P.—$200M offered0001728146 ↗
137 AFFILIATES IV, LP—not stated0001769688 ↗
137 VENTURES V, L.P.—not stated0001802793 ↗
137 Ventures III, LP—$200M offered0001646335 ↗
137 Affiliates III, LP—$2M offered0001655764 ↗

8 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Justin Fishner-Wolfson, S. Jacobson, Andrew Hansen, Justin Wolfson

What 137 invests in

Typical fund
$138M median, early stage, Series A-B scale
Median of this firm’s filed fund sizes on Form D.
Website
137ventures.com
As filed by the adviser on Form ADV, April 2026.

Service providers

Fund administrator
Standish (14 funds)
Auditor
BDO (14 funds)

From Form ADV filed by 137 VENTURES MANAGEMENT LLC CRD 162351 ↗, latest filing April 2026, covering 14 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.