S3 Ventures Fund last closed a fund in September 2025 — 12 months ago.
This firm closed a fund recently and has capital to put to work.
| Vehicle | First close | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| S3 Ventures Fund VIII, L.P. | September 2025 | not stated |
| S3 VENTURES FUND VII, L.P. | April 2022 | $150M |
| S3 Ventures Fund III, L.P. | — | not stated |
| S3 VENTURES FUND IV, L.P. | — | not stated |
| S3 VENTURES FUND V, L.P. | — | not stated |
4 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.
BRIAN SMITH, GENERAL PARTNER S3 VENTURES GPGP, LLC, GENERAL PARTNER S3 VENTURES GPGP. LLC, GENERAL PARTNER S3 VENTURES GPLP V, L.P., GENERAL PARTNER S3 VENTURES GPLP VII, L.P., GENERAL PARTNER S3 VENTURES GPLP VIII, L.P., General Partner S3 VENTURES GPLP IV, L.P., Smith Brian
Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.
What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed.
What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Roughly 40% of venture rounds are raised under exemptions that carry no filing obligation, so a firm that does not file looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.
“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.