KPCB

KPCB last closed a fund in November 2010 — 190 months ago.

No recent fund  This firm has no Form D filing for a new fund in over five years.

Funds on file
4
Capital raised
$2.75B
Latest close
November 2010
Based in
CA, non-US

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount
KPCB Digital Growth Fund, LLCNovember 2010not stated
KPCB China Fund II, L.P.not stated
KPCB Digital Growth Fund II, LLCnot stated
KPCB Digital Growth Fund III, LLCnot stated

Named on filings

Brook Byers, James Huang, L. Doerr, L. John Doerr, Mary Meeker, Mood Rowghani, Noah Knauf, Raymond Lane

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Roughly 40% of venture rounds are raised under exemptions that carry no filing obligation, so a firm that does not file looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.