Greenspring last closed a fund in December 2019 — 81 months ago.
No recent fund This firm has no Form D filing for a new fund in over five years.
| Vehicle | First close | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Greenspring Opportunities VI (Cayman), L.P. | December 2019 | $68M |
| Greenspring Opportunities VI, L.P. | December 2019 | $578M |
| Greenspring Secondaries Fund IV (Cayman), L.P. | December 2019 | $800M |
| Greenspring Opportunities V, L.P. | December 2017 | $435M |
| Greenspring Opportunities IV, L.P. | December 2015 | not stated |
| Greenspring Opportunities VI (Feeder), L.P. | — | not stated |
C. Newhall, Eric Thompson, James Lim, Lindsay Redfield, N/A Greenspring Associates, Inc., N/A Greenspring Associates, LLC, N/A Greenspring Opportunities GP IV, LLC, N/A Greenspring Opportunities GP V, LLC
What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed.
What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Roughly 40% of venture rounds are raised under exemptions that carry no filing obligation, so a firm that does not file looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.
“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.