EnCap Flatrock Midstream Fund last closed a fund in August 2023 — 37 months ago.
Late-cycle This firm is far enough into its last fund that a new raise would be normal.
| Vehicle | First close | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| EnCap Flatrock Midstream Fund V-C, L.P. | August 2023 | not stated |
| EnCap Flatrock Midstream Fund V-B, L.P. | August 2023 | not stated |
| EnCap Flatrock Midstream Fund V, L.P. | December 2022 | $931M |
| EnCap Flatrock Midstream Fund IV-D, L.P. | November 2017 | $159M |
| EnCap Flatrock Midstream Fund IV, L.P. | November 2017 | $1.93B |
| EnCap Flatrock Midstream Fund IV-C, L.P. | November 2017 | $132M |
| EnCap Flatrock Midstream Fund III-D, L.P. | April 2014 | $116M |
| EnCap Flatrock Midstream Fund III-C, L.P. | April 2014 | $313M |
| EnCap Flatrock Midstream Fund III, L.P. | April 2014 | $2.26B |
| EnCap Flatrock Midstream Fund II-D, L.P. | May 2012 | $26M |
| EnCap Flatrock Midstream Fund II-C, L.P. | May 2012 | $123M |
| EnCap Flatrock Midstream Fund II, L.P. | May 2012 | $725M |
2 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.
(General Partner) EnCap Flatrock Midsteam Fund V GP, L.P., (General Partner) EnCap Flatrock Midstream Fund II GP, L.P., (General Partner) EnCap Flatrock Midstream Fund II-C Cayman GP, LLC, (General Partner) EnCap Flatrock Midstream Fund III GP, L.P., (General Partner) EnCap Flatrock Midstream Fund III-C Cayman GP, LLC, (General Partner) EnCap Flatrock Midstream Fund III-D GP, LLC, (General Partner) EnCap Flatrock Midstream Fund IV GP, L.P., (General Partner) EnCap Flatrock Midstream Fund IV-C Cayman GP, LLC
Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.
What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed.
What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Roughly 40% of venture rounds are raised under exemptions that carry no filing obligation, so a firm that does not file looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.
“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.