DCVC last closed a fund in May 2025 — 16 months ago.
This firm closed a fund recently and has capital to put to work.
Still filing with the SEC: May 2026. That is an amendment to an existing offering, not a new fund - which is what an evergreen structure looks like in this data.
| Vehicle | First close | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| DCVC VII, L.P. | May 2025 | $603M |
| DCVC Bio III, L.P. | September 2023 | not stated |
| DCVC VI, L.P. | April 2022 | $681M |
| DCVC Bio Opportunity Fund, L.P. | November 2021 | not stated |
| DCVC Bio II, L.P. | May 2020 | $350M |
| DCVC V, L.P. | April 2019 | not stated |
| DCVC Bio, L.P. | April 2018 | not stated |
| DCVC Opportunity Fund II, L.P. | March 2016 | not stated |
| DCVC Opportunity Fund, L.P. | — | not stated |
John Hamer, Kiersten Stead, Matthew Ocko, Zachary Bogue
What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed.
What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Roughly 40% of venture rounds are raised under exemptions that carry no filing obligation, so a firm that does not file looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.
“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.