Chestnut Street Ventures

Chestnut Street Ventures last closed a fund in May 2026 — 4 months ago.

Deploying  This firm closed a fund recently and has capital to put to work.

Funds on file
15
Capital raised
$8M+
Latest close
May 2026
Based in
MA, NH

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount
Chestnut Street Ventures Fund 10, LLCMay 2026$50,000
Chestnut Street Ventures Fund 9, LLCJune 2025not stated
Chestnut Street Ventures 8Q, LLCMay 2024not stated
Chestnut Street Ventures Fund 8, LLCMay 2024not stated
Chestnut Street Ventures Fund 7Q, LLCJune 2023$1M
Chestnut Street Ventures Fund 7, LLCJune 2023$2M
Chestnut Street Ventures Fund 6Q, LLCApril 2022$125,000
Chestnut Street Ventures Fund 6, LLCApril 2022$50,000
Chestnut Street Ventures Fund 5Q, LLCApril 2021not stated
Chestnut Street Ventures Fund 5, LLCApril 2021not stated
Chestnut Street Ventures Fund 2, LLCMarch 2018$3M
Chestnut Street Ventures 1 - Q, LLCApril 2017$425,000
Chestnut Street Ventures 1, LLCApril 2017$2M
Chestnut Street Ventures Fund 4Qnot stated
Chestnut Street Ventures Fund 4not stated

7 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Named on filings

Collins Michael, Michael Collins, THomas Kuegler, Thomas Kuegler

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Roughly 40% of venture rounds are raised under exemptions that carry no filing obligation, so a firm that does not file looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.