Bascom Ventures Fund

Bascom Ventures Fund last closed a fund in March 2026 — 6 months ago.

Deploying  This firm closed a fund recently and has capital to put to work.

Funds on file
12
Capital raised
$3M+
Latest close
March 2026
Based in
MA

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount
Bascom Ventures Fund 9, LLCMarch 2026$260,000
Bascom Ventures Fund 8, LLCNovember 2024$110,000
Bascom Ventures Fund 6, LLCFebruary 2024not stated
Bascom Ventures Fund 7, LLCFebruary 2024not stated
Bascom Ventures Fund 6Q, LLCJanuary 2023not stated
Bascom Ventures Fund 5Q, LLCAugust 2021not stated
Bascom Ventures Fund 5, LLCAugust 2021not stated
Bascom Ventures Fund 4QAugust 2020not stated
Bascom Ventures Fund 4August 2020not stated
Bascom Ventures Fund 2, LLCMay 2018$2M
Bascom Ventures Fund 1 - Q, LLCJune 2017$50,000
Bascom Ventures Fund 1, LLCJune 2017$750,000

7 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Named on filings

Michael Collins, THomas Kuegler, Thomas Kuegler

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Roughly 40% of venture rounds are raised under exemptions that carry no filing obligation, so a firm that does not file looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.