Altimeter Growth Partners Fund

Altimeter Growth Partners Fund last closed a fund in September 2021 — 60 months ago.

Late-cycle  This firm is far enough into its last fund that a new raise would be normal.

Funds on file
4
Capital raised
$3.08B
Latest close
September 2021
Based in
MA

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount
Altimeter Growth Partners Fund VI, L.P.September 2021not stated
Altimeter Growth Partners Fund V, L.P.October 2020not stated
Altimeter Growth Partners Fund III, L.P.July 2017not stated
Altimeter Growth Partners Fund IV, L.P.not stated

Named on filings

Brad Gerstner

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Roughly 40% of venture rounds are raised under exemptions that carry no filing obligation, so a firm that does not file looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.